Staff Directory


Mailing Address:
6300 Ocean Drive
Unit 5719
Corpus Christi, Texas 78412

Main Number: 361-825-3415
Fax Number: 361-825-3218

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Lazenby Director of Athletics
(361) 825-3211 scott.lazenby@tamucc.edu
Jason Hall Senior Associate Athletics Director for Compliance and Administration
(361) 825-2843 jason.hall@tamucc.edu
Jimmy Frush Associate Athletics Director for Development
(361) 825-3237 james.frush@tamucc.edu
Matt Brady Assistant Athletics Director for Media Relations (MBB, SOC, WGOLF)
(361) 825-3410 matthew.brady@tamucc.edu
Mark Bohling Assistant Athletics Director for Facilities & Operations
(361) 825-3280 mark.bohling@tamucc.edu
Chad Karthauser Assistant Athletics Director for Business and Finance
(361) 825-5540 chad.karthauser@tamucc.edu
Bill McDaniel Assistant Athletic Director for External Operations
(361) 825-3455 william.mcdaniel@tamucc.edu
Jennifer Baker Director of Center For Athletic Academic Services
(361) 825-5573 jennifer.baker@tamucc.edu
Dr. Don Deis Faculty Athletic Representative
(361) 825-2826 donald.deis@tamucc.edu
Suzette Hamer Executive Assistant to the Director of Athletics
(361) 825-3211 suzette.hamer@tamucc.edu
Carol Blackmar Head Golf Coach/Senior Woman Administrator
(361) 825-5613 carol.blackmar@tamucc.edu


Administrative Assistants

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Suzette Hamer Executive Assistant to the Director of Athletics
(361) 825-3211 suzette.hamer@tamucc.edu
Suzie Davis Athletics Accountant
(361) 825-3027 suzie.davis@tamucc.edu
Olympia Webb Senior Secretary (Men's & Women's Track & Field, Softball, Volleyball, Baseball)
(361) 825-3415 olympia.webb@tamucc.edu
Stan Babbitt Senior Secretary
(361) 825-2975 stan.babbitt@tamucc.edu


Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jerry Hilker Head Athletic Trainer (MBB)
(361) 825-2035 jerry.hilker@tamucc.edu
Mikaela Boham Director of Athletic Training Program
(361) 825-2169 mikaela.boham@tamucc.edu
Sayuri Hiraishi AT Clinical Education Coordinator
(361) 825-2207 sayuri.hiraishi@tamucc.edu
Chelsea Kuehner Assistant Athletic Trainer (WBB)
(361) 825-3147 chelsea.kuehner@tamucc.edu
Sho Arai Assistant Athletic Trainer (Track & Field/Cross Country)
(361) 825-3072 sho.arai@tamucc.edu
Jillian Austin Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer (Baseball)
(361) 825-3674 jillian.austin@tamucc.edu
Hannah Copenhaver Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer (ROTC)
(361) 825-3674 hannah.copenhaver@tamucc.edu
Takisha 'TK' Edwards Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer (VB, Golf)
(361) 825-3674 takisha.edwards@tamucc.edu
Victoria Elia Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer (Soccer)
(361) 825-3674 velia@islander.tamucc.edu
Gregory Peckels Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer (Tennis)
(361) 825-3674 gregory.peckels@tamucc.edu
Byron Pottorff Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer (SB, Spirit)
(361) 825-3674 byron.pottorff@tamucc.edu


Center for Athletic Academic Services

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jennifer Baker Director of Center For Athletic Academic Services
(361) 825-5573 jennifer.baker@tamucc.edu
Nikki Grafnetterova Scholastic Coordinator
(361) 825-2782 Nikola.Grafnetterova@tamucc.edu
Will Chapman Scholastic Coordinator for Men's Basketball
(361) 825-2137 will.chapman@tamucc.edu
Dianea Willis Scholastic Coordinator for Women's Basketball
(361) 825-2782 dianea.willis@tamucc.edu


Facilities and Operations

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Bohling Assistant Athletics Director for Facilities & Operations
(361) 825-3280 mark.bohling@tamucc.edu


Development & Marketing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jimmy Frush Associate Athletics Director for Development
(361) 825-3237 james.frush@tamucc.edu
Bill McDaniel Assistant Athletic Director for External Operations
(361) 825-3455 william.mcdaniel@tamucc.edu
Bryan Mayhood Director of Ticket Operations
(361) 825-2255 bryan.mayhood@tamucc.edu
Steven King Director of Corporate Sales
(361) 825-3361 steven.king@tamucc.edu
Shea Miller Development & Marketing Intern
(361) 825-2521 shea.miller@tamucc.edu


Media Relations

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Brady Assistant Athletics Director for Media Relations (MBB, SOC, WGOLF)
(361) 825-3410 matthew.brady@tamucc.edu
Amber Gips Assistant Director of Media Relations (VB, TEN, SB)
(361) 825-2831 amber.sleek@tamucc.edu
Tim McCaughan Media Relations Intern (WBB, TFXC, BB)
(361) 825-3411 timothy.mccaughan@tamucc.edu
Teddy Medina Multimedia Intern
(361) 825-3411 tmedina1@islander.tamucc.edu


NCAA Compliance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Hall Senior Associate Athletics Director for Compliance and Administration
(361) 825-2843 jason.hall@tamucc.edu
Brian Maxey Assistant Director of Athletic Compliance
(361) 825-2858 brian.maxey@tamucc.edu


Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Richard Burnett Head Strength and Conditioning Coach
(361) 825-2558 richard.burnett@tamucc.edu


Tickets

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bryan Mayhood Director of Ticket Operations
(361) 825-2255 bryan.mayhood@tamucc.edu


Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Malone Head Coach
(361) 825-3413 scott.malone@tamucc.edu
Marty Smith Assistant Coach
(361) 825-3720 marty.smith@tamucc.edu
Brett Gips Recruiting Coordinator
(361) 825-3252 brett.gips@tamucc.edu
Kenny Jackson Volunteer Assistant Coach
(361) 825-3252 islander.baseball@hotmail.com
Eric Weiss Graduate Assistant Coach
(361) 825-3252 eweiss@islander.tamucc.edu
Trey Porras Graduate Assistant Coach
(361) 825-3252 aporras@tamucc.edu


Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Melanie Lowry Head Coach
(361) 825-3417 melanie.lowry@tamucc.edu
Catherine Calderone Head Stunt and Tumbling Coach


Dance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Melanie Lowry Head Coach
(361) 825-3417 melanie.lowry@tamucc.edu
Catherine Calderone Head Stunt and Tumbling Coach


Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Willis Wilson Head Coach
mensbasketball@goislanders.com
Marty Gross Associate Head Coach
(361) 825-3250 martin.gross@tamucc.edu
Mark Dannhoff Assistant Coach
(361) 825-3215 mark.dannhoff@tamucc.edu
Yaphett King Assistant Coach
(361) 825-3414 yaphett.king@tamucc.edu
Terry Johnson Director of Basketball Operations
(361) 825-2137 terry.johnson@tamucc.edu
Will Chapman Scholastic Coordinator for Men's Basketball
(361) 825-2137 will.chapman@tamucc.edu


Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Royce Chadwick Head Coach
(361) 825-3145 womensbasketball@goislanders.com
Roxanne White Associate Head Coach
(361) 825-3251 roxanne.white@tamucc.edu
Darren Brunson Assistant Coach
(361) 825-2319 darren.brunson@tamucc.edu
Geoff Grawn Assistant Coach
(361) 825-3691 geoff.grawn@tamucc.edu
Dianea Willis Scholastic Coordinator for Women's Basketball
(361) 825-2782 dianea.willis@tamucc.edu
Steve Farris Graduate Assistant
(361) 825-3620 sfarris@islander.tamucc.edu


Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shawn Flanagan Head Coach/Director of Track and Field
(361) 825-3212 shawn.flanagan@tamucc.edu


Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Carol Blackmar Head Golf Coach/Senior Woman Administrator
(361) 825-5613 carol.blackmar@tamucc.edu
Phil Blackmar Assistant Coach


Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shanna Caldwell Head Coach
shanna.caldwell@tamucc.edu
Anne Houliston Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
Anne.Houliston@tamucc.edu
Kolby Banker Assistant Coach
(361) 825-3726 kolby.banker@tamucc.edu


Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Stephanie Hughes Head Coach
(361) 825-3253 stephanie.hughes@tamucc.edu
Sarah Pauly Pitching Coach
(361) 825-2147 sarah.pauly@tamucc.edu
Keith Stein Assistant Coach
(361) 825-3412 keith.stein@tamucc.edu


Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Moore Director of Tennis
(361) 425-1546 steve.moore@tamucc.edu
Goncalo Figueiredo Associate Head Coach
Aurelien Tave Assistant Coach


Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Moore Director of Tennis
(361) 425-1546 steve.moore@tamucc.edu
Goncalo Figueiredo Associate Head Coach
Aurelien Tave Assistant Coach


Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shawn Flanagan Head Coach/Director of Track and Field
(361) 825-3212 shawn.flanagan@tamucc.edu
Hickel Woolery Assistant Coach
(361) 825-3443 hickel.woolery@tamucc.edu
Cody Knight Assistant Coach
(361) 739-1737 cody.knight@tamucc.edu


Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tony Graystone Head Coach
(361) 825-3232 anthony.graystone@tamucc.edu
Kendra Potts Assistant Coach
(361) 825-2253 kendra.potts@tamucc.edu
Morgan Thomas Assistant Coach
(361) 825-2253 morgan.thomas@tamucc.edu