Athletic Training Staff

Jerry Hilker, MEd, ATC, LAT

Head Athletic Trainer

Office Location: Island Hall 179F

Office Phone: (361) 825-2035

Email: jerry.hilker@tamucc.edu

Sport: Men's Basketball

 

 

TBA

Athletic Training Education Program (ATEP) Director

Office Location: Island Hall 179E

Office Phone: (361) 825-2169

Email: TBA

 

 

Chelsea Kuehner, MSc, ATC, LAT

Assistant Athletic Trainer

Office Location: Island Hall 179H

Office Phone: (361) 825-3072

Email: chelsea.kuehner@tamucc.edu

Sport: Women's Basketball

 

Sayuri Hiraishi, MS, ATC, LAT, CSCS, NASM-PES, CES 

AT Clinical Education Coordinator

Office Location: Island Hall 179G

Office Phone: (361) 825-2207

Email: sayuri.hiraishi@tamucc.edu

 

TK Edwards, ATC, LAT

Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer

Office Location: Island Hall 179J

Office Phone: (361) 825-3674

Email: takisha.edwards@tamucc.edu

Sport: Volleyball, Golf

 

Victoria Elia, ATC, LAT

Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer

Office Location: Island Hall 179J

Office Phone: (361) 825-3674

Email: velia@islander.tamucc.edu

Sport: Soccer

 

Jillian Austin, ATC, LAT

Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer

Office Location: Island Hall 179J

Office Phone: (361) 825-3674

Email: jillian.austin@tamucc.edu

Sport: Baseball

 

Byron Pottorff, ATC, LAT

Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer

Office Location: Island Hall 179J

Office Phone: (361) 825-3674

Email: byron.pottorff@tamucc.edu

Sport: Softball/Spirit Teams

 

Gregory Peckles, ATC, LAT

Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer

Office Location: Island Hall 179J

Office Phone: (361) 825-3674

Email: gregory.peckles@tamucc.edu

Sport: Tennis

 

Hannah Copenhaver, ATC, LAT

Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer

Office Location: Island Hall 179J

Office Phone: (361) 825-3674

Email: hannah.copenhaver@tamucc.edu

Sport: ROTC

 

Islanders Athletic Training Fax: (361) 825-3876

 

Team Physicians & Consultants

Marian Hendricks, DO

Team Physician

(361) 992-9432

 

Shaun Weaver, MD

Team Physician

(361) 902-6513 

 

Jeff Schlimmer, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon

(361) 883-2000

 

Brian Patterson, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon

(361) 883-2000

 

Chad Peters, DC

Chiropractor

(361) 654-4747

 

Nikki Viersen, DC

Chiropractor

(361) 654-4747

 

Dan Shea, PT

Physical Therapist

(361) 994-5224

 

Ria Strowbridge, PT

Physical Therapist

(361) 994-5224