Athletic Training Staff

Jerry Hilker, MEd, ATC, LAT

Head Athletic Trainer

Office Location: Island Hall 179F

Office Phone: (361) 825-2035

Email: jerry.hilker@tamucc.edu

Sport: Men's Basketball

 

 

Mary Williams, MA, ATC, LAT

Athletic Training Education Program (ATEP) Director

Office Location: Island Hall 179E

Office Phone: (361) 825-2169

Email: mary.williams@tamucc.edu

 

 

Chelsea Kuehner, MSc, ATC, LAT

Assistant Athletic Trainer

Office Location: Island Hall 179H

Office Phone: (361) 825-3072

Email: chelsea.kuehner@tamucc.edu

Sport: Cross Country & Track and Field

 

Sayuri Hiraishi, MS, ATC, LAT, CSCS, NASM-PES, CES 

Assistant Athletic Trainer

Office Location: Island Hall 179G

Office Phone: (361) 825-2207

Email: sayuri.hiraishi@tamucc.edu

Sport: Women's Basketball / Women's Golf

 

TK Edwards, ATC, LAT

Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer

Office Location: Island Hall 179J

Office Phone: (361) 825-3674

Email: takisha.edwards@tamucc.edu

Sport: Men's & Women's Tennis

 

Samantha Cochran, ATC, LAT

Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer

Office Location: Island Hall 179J

Office Phone: (361) 825-3674

Email: samantha.cochran@tamucc.edu

Sport: Soccer

 

Benjamin Hicks, ATC, LAT

Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer

Office Location: Island Hall 179J

Office Phone: (361) 825-3674

Email: benjamin.hicks@tamucc.edu

Sport: Baseball

 

Byron Pottorff, ATC, LAT

Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer

Office Location: Island Hall 179J

Office Phone: (361) 825-3674

Email: byron.pottorff@tamucc.edu

Sport: Softball/Spirit Teams

 

Gregory Peckles, ATC, LAT

Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer

Office Location: Island Hall 179J

Office Phone: (361) 825-3674

Email: gregory.peckles@tamucc.edu

Sport: Tennis

 

 

Islanders Athletic Training Fax: (361) 825-3876

 

Team Physicians & Consultants

Marian Hendricks, DO

Team Physician

(361) 992-9432

 

Shaun Weaver, MD

Team Physician

(361) 902-6513 

 

Jeff Schlimmer, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon

(361) 883-2000

 

Brian Patterson, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon

(361) 883-2000

 

Chad Peters, DC

Chiropractor

(361) 654-4747

 

Nikki Viersen, DC

Chiropractor

(361) 654-4747

 

Dan Shea, PT

Physical Therapist

(361) 994-5224

 

Ria Strowbridge, PT

Physical Therapist

(361) 994-5224